Natural Resources

Fall 2011 Natural Resources Law Class at UB

Where would my portable CD player have ended up? October 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — letecia @ 5:28 am

I have upgraded numerous times, and as a result, I have a dead laptop, a couple of old cell phones, an old printer, and an old portable CD player, not to mention all of their respective wires and chargers, that I no longer use. Each of these items are taking up unnecessary space in my home. While I am hopeful that I will revive my dead laptop, I am pretty sure that I will never use my cd player again. So, why haven’t I thrown it out yet? Maybe, I keep it for nostalgic reasons, or maybe I’m just lazy. Either way, I’m glad I haven’t thrown them out. It turns out that we should do a little research and find out where our e-waste is headed before we throw it out. Otherwise, we will likely contribute to a young child’s decreasing IQ. Check out this video describing the e-waste problem and how it affects those in India.

 

Leave a Reply

